Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


SameasaboveSameasabove

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

AWESOME!

Excellent song choice, and I really liked how you synced the animation to it. The best part was naming each flash as it came by. I really really like it!


People find this review helpful!

OzMafiosoOzMafioso

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

I sense the front page...

Very nice! Not much can be said other than... Very nice! lol


People find this review helpful!

levodicus1levodicus1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Tom if ur reading!

allright this movie really catches the feel of newgrounds and the charaters!
this is a 5/5 10/10 movie!

tom! NG crew! if ur reading this and watching this! this is a perfect front page introducer to newgrounds... like if we had a movie that described newgrounds in almost its entirety this would be a good start! <3 it love u thewax70


People find this review helpful!

Ultimate-THUltimate-TH

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

I can see this becoming a classic

Sums up some of the best newground flash artists in one cool movie. Congrats dude. =) I forsee it becoming a classic hit. *thumbs up*


People find this review helpful!

phimophimo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Nice

I enjoyed watching this movie, it combined everything good from newgrounds together. I really liked the music combined with the movie. And I think that you made the characters really good and imitated the artists style of each character very good.

I love this. Definately gotta get on front page :)

Thank you for this submission.


People find this review helpful!