Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


lenkobiscuitlenkobiscuit

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

decent!

I gotta agree with Zeke. You did a great job emulating the look of each cartoon but the actual animation was your standard tweening etc.

I could have sworn some of it was traced or a bit TOO heavily referenced (the Composer part looked veeeeeeeeeeeeeery fishy) but this is a nice tribute all in all, and although I'm glad you admitted to it being rushed, -because it clearly shows-, I wish you hadn't have rushed it.

This could have gone from an average cameo-fest to something really special. Effort, time and care can transform a throwaway thing into a genuine work of art, yo.

Keep animatin'!


People find this review helpful!

FinalSaberFinalSaber

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Blew my mind

the song, amazing, your animation, while not the best, fit the song perfectly, and despite the 8 or 9 days limit, it's easy to see you put lots of effort into this. I'd be amazed if this didn't get front page.


People find this review helpful!

ChaoticMonkiChaoticMonki

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

Great!

I love that you did something outside of Sonic flashes, and this is a bloody good thing that you've done!

A recognized a good 95% of all the characters and scenes within this flash. This was a bloody solid tribute.

Amazing work Wax.


People find this review helpful!

enders1enders1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

wow

you just captured the great talent on newgrounds, good job!



VictorNissVictorNiss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

This is Newgrounds.

that was really great! i love seeing peoples pride here.
it was quite the tribute, i would say it could be oh hell of an epic anthem or theme video however from a 3rd person perspective it could get confusing.

overall GREAT job! you nailed most of the styles of each artist!


People find this review helpful!