Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


runee98runee98

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2009

That was.............GREAT

i thought you took alot of time on that definatly worth a 10!


People find this review helpful!

BonoMabro21BonoMabro21

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2009

EPIC

this movie is soo friggin epic. congradulations. youve earned all 5 of my stars! it overs all the great movies that different people make throughout the portal. hope to see more like this!


People find this review helpful!

JoebeemJoebeem

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2009

beautiful

I almost cried!



GralGral

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2009

WOW!

After seeing this, I think Newgrounds should have official game with all the characters included in this movie. Something like Brawl, but Newgrounds version.

This would be just awesome! All the heroes vs. the bad guys. Imagine Castle Crashers allied with Tom Fulp and Dan Paladin to fight The Dark Wizard, who is supported by Wadolf ;D

After CC, that game should be their next project


People find this review helpful!

NimajnebNimajneb

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2009

i've come to a decision

After seeing this, i believe Newgrounds needs a national anthem. There is only one word i could use to describe this: epic


People find this review helpful!