Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


Megaphone91Megaphone91

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

Awesome Tribute

I loved it all it was all well drawn even if u didn't match all the styles and i loved how u made it all go with the music. Awesome Vid.



ThdramsThdrams

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

Honestly...

Really not that bad. It was a couple of crappy animations (nothing like the original style) that had no plot and just showed them moving around. Drawings were sub-par, and I'm very confused about why this has been so well received.



dodo24dodo24

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

dude this

'random guy faints in background'



Newport100Newport100

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

Speechless

AMAZING JOB!! Like They All Have Said, This Definetly SHOULD be the Ad. Or Commercial for Newgrounds If Needed. Simply Amazing. Can't Wait For More From You.


People find this review helpful!

whitejammrock101whitejammrock101

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

Awesomeness

That was awesome. You should have got Daily 1st place. Plus if Newground's administrators want to advertise, that would be the perfect commercial or trailer.


People find this review helpful!