Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2009 | 8:25 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 21, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A tribute to Newgrounds and 40+ of my favorite animations, games, & artists.

This was rushed, did it in 8 days so I didn't put quality into it. I tried to stay close as possible to each artist's style, though I failed on a few. I can think of 20 other series I could of added to this, but I could only do so many. The music is "Take Me Away" by Globus, go check out their website. I hope you enjoy the movie.

Here is the list of animations/games & animators:
TANKMEN - JohnnyUtah
Tankmen Infinity - Pikanjo
With My Mind's Madness - MindChamber
Pico's Unloaded - MindChamber
Brackenwood - Adam Phillips
"Dare" - squeakytoad
Super Hero Clock - Jess-The-Dragoon
Mission to the Moon - Lunaractive
Walk in the Woods - TheWeebl
On The Moon - TheWeebl
Portal Defenders - Luis & BoMToons
There She Is!! - SamBakZa
Merry Melony - Duhreetoh
Strawberry Clock - StrawberryClock
Teagirl - Shida & Wonchop
Madness Consternation - Krinkels
Nim's Winter tale - Kankuran
Balloon Agendas - Bogswallop
the Composer: - JAZZA
PALADIN - JAZZA
Red Riding Hood - Granfaloon
Joe Zombie - Rob-D
Future - Celarent
Space rocket - Celarent
Tail Chasers - Andrew Dickman
Foamy - illwillpress
Walk-Smash-Walk - Sakupen
Jinas 1: A New Friend - AloneInTheDark
Fancy Pants Adventures - DrNeroCF
Metropolis Circuit- rtil
Animator vs. Animation - noogai
Mastermind - The-Swain
The Story of Khale - LeafWorthy
Fallen Angel - RobsH66
Jerry and The Closet - HotDiggedyDemon
Throwback the Duck - David-Gornoski & Comlock
Castle Crashers - Behemoth
Alien Hominid - Behemoth
Dad 'n Me - DanPaladin & Tom Fulp
Line Runner - Angry-Banana
Aladdin 3150 - FleckoGold

Reviews


echotstudechotstud

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2009

Great

Great tribute, great animation, and great music.



Liager-the-hedgehogLiager-the-hedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2009

Epically brilliant

very good a wonderfull flash and how you blended everything into one another was amazing how it flowed from 1 flash animation to another

keep up the good work

yours,
liager


People find this review helpful!

weretindereweretindere

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

I was expecting a bit more.

It was an interesting concept, but they basically just showed their face then left the screen, never to be seen again. I felt like they all said "See ya around!"
I wasn't exactly expecting some kind of brawl, but at least Some kind of interaction between characters, such as Hank, Pico, and Hominid at a shooting range for practice or Tom Fulp shaking the Castle Crashers' hands with a contract showing they sealed the deal on the new game.
It honestly felt more like a farewell than a tribute and is a little disappointing.
Not bad, but left more to be desired because the song didn't match the overall feel.


People find this review helpful!

ferno23ferno23

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

best ever

best second to madness man ur genius



godlike223godlike223

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2009

enjoyable

you chose a kickass song for this flash. it definitly should be an advertisment because i cant stop watching the damn thing. this should be recommended for people who log in to the site first hand you know? im pretty damn sure u heared that 5000000000000000000 times but its fucking true. its just the characters looked out of the same style the original author had laid out. we get the point on who it is but it just feels different. i only hope you either make another one, or an actual flash video because you can probly make a good one because your so good at drawing other peoples flashes. try thinking about it. PS. the castle crashers were the coolest


People find this review helpful!