Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 18, 2009 | 3:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 25, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Weekly Users Choice and best on Newgrounds (at least for a time)! This is historical! Our first Weekly first, we are unbelievably grateful to all you voters here on Newgrounds, and of course, all the awesome reviews!

EDIT: PAUSE BUTTON NOW ADDED. Now you can stop the movie and look for details! Or glitches.

EDIT: Thanks, Tom, for the front page! That's the stuff...

EDIT: Daily feature! And that sick score! Also, thank you all for the nice reviews, we really appreciate your comments!

EDIT: We're sorry for the loading time, people! But we wanted the tunes to be as good as possible... Enjoy the nice, home-made loader while you wait!

TWINTRASH: 011 RUNNER II

This time, the awesome runner guy visits several planets, ending up at home.
He rides a skateboard. And a UFO. Run for (your) life!

Credits:
Animation: Tommy and Markus
Story: Tommy and Markus
Art: Tommy and Markus
Music: "Miles Ahead" by Markus (made in Reason) + "Hovering" (Menu music) by Tommy
Concept and animation technique: MRAW (SillyStopSkateMation)

Made in iStopMotion.

Reviews


midgetclownmidgetclown

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

This is like seeing 1000....

21 year old's tits at the same time, keep up the uber-sweetasticnessliciousositytastic ness of your videos, and yes uber-sweetasticnessliciousositytastic ness is a word, the only one good enough for your video!


People find this review helpful!

cavemanbashcavemanbash

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

noggins

you used yer noggins



EcrewEcrew

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

nice work

this was fun to watch.

PS: for "Rovertarthead, the guy whoposeted before me" this was drawn by hand. not rly animation by a computer.



ruff1298ruff1298

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

Trippy

Excellent flash, I could see this took hundreds of hours to make. I love the simple concept of just running, but your innovative environment for him to run through like arrows, blocky staircases, dangers like spikes and even UFOs and skateboards all the while a repeating trail of himself was cool. I also love the smoothness of all these animations, and the fact that even though the character is small compared to the surrounding environment, you can still see what he's doing. Excellent choice of trippy music, by the way, it fits this flash quite well. I hope to see another Runner like this in the future with more innovative tracks to just run through.


People find this review helpful!

Njcct84Njcct84

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

So awesome

Nice Original Concept. Good work


People find this review helpful!