Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 18, 2009 | 3:45 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 25, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 19, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Weekly Users Choice and best on Newgrounds (at least for a time)! This is historical! Our first Weekly first, we are unbelievably grateful to all you voters here on Newgrounds, and of course, all the awesome reviews!

EDIT: PAUSE BUTTON NOW ADDED. Now you can stop the movie and look for details! Or glitches.

EDIT: Thanks, Tom, for the front page! That's the stuff...

EDIT: Daily feature! And that sick score! Also, thank you all for the nice reviews, we really appreciate your comments!

EDIT: We're sorry for the loading time, people! But we wanted the tunes to be as good as possible... Enjoy the nice, home-made loader while you wait!

TWINTRASH: 011 RUNNER II

This time, the awesome runner guy visits several planets, ending up at home.
He rides a skateboard. And a UFO. Run for (your) life!

Credits:
Animation: Tommy and Markus
Story: Tommy and Markus
Art: Tommy and Markus
Music: "Miles Ahead" by Markus (made in Reason) + "Hovering" (Menu music) by Tommy
Concept and animation technique: MRAW (SillyStopSkateMation)

Made in iStopMotion.

Reviews


BrakinatorBrakinator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2009

wow

amazing how such simple drawings can make such a clever & entertaining little video i love the concept 9 thumbs up



jackerssjackerss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

this whas alright,i guess

this is a nice movie, how did u make this?just with paper and a pen or did you adjust some stuff with flash programs? but it whas allright,



PerryPerry

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 25, 2009

Cool

It was pretty good, but does it deserve weekly top? It was good but not that good, there are many other MORE deserving movies. I dont think its a bad movie, far from it, I think it was a really good movie, but not THAT good.



tietontieton

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

good times.

I liked the 'sonic the hedgehog' action in particular.



PowerRangerYELLOWPowerRangerYELLOW

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 18, 2009

Ok so maybe your little cousin can do better.

Something about traditional animation while not as polished as some flash movies looks better because the small imperfections in the linework shows that this was made with human hands.

There is a lot of soul to this and has a quality that vector art doesn't have. It's why people prefer film to video/digital, hand drawings over vector art, ect.

I like the fact that it was actually colored in because most traditional animation in the newgrounds portal is mostly pencil drawings that aren't even colored in.

It's like the work of this elusive 5 year year old cousin that people keep threatening other artists with that can do better than some other animator due to simple presentation.

It's painfully obvious that these types of people are simply jealous and are reaching for insults when they pull that bullshit line "My kid brother can do better" out of there asses.

Those so called younger family members usually can't honestly do better little alone the person making said vague threat to begin with.

If they could backup there words than they would have something this good to show for it instead of attempting to do two frames giving up and complaining that animation is too hard to do.

This is obviously the work of adults or at the very least teenagers because most little kids when they attempt animation give up because the process of animation is more time consuming than it looks.

-PowerRangerYELLOW


People find this review helpful!
TommyVF responds:

Thank you for the huge, content-filled review! I'm glad you care about the details and our effort... Thanks! :)