Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


InFlamer777InFlamer777

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

RANDOM!

This was so random...I HAD to LMAO...the yoshi part... xD Very nice flash, I luved it...


People find this review helpful!

mariosonic94mariosonic94

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

very good

make a seaqel with sonic people maybe


JonBro responds:

There's nowhere for a sequel to go, and even if I were to make a sequel, it would be the exact same thing as this, except a few characters replaced.

Although someday I might make a Sonic-related movie, because Chaos is hardcore.


TheCmdrofficerTheCmdrofficer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

HAHAHA! Thanks!

I just had a huge report on this book, it was rather enjoyable actuly! Great job.



autopilotoffautopilotoff

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

hahahahaha

funny. specially yoshi. from tis nintendo fan 10/10



kipperkitsunekipperkitsune

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

wowie

guess ill have to do some reading up on that book!
it seems like a good read to me!
anywho i thought this was well done and well voiced...humour was pretty well done to. you have my Kudos!
5 and 10!!!