Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


PeanutButtersPeanutButters

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

Hehehehehe.

The voices kicked ass.



memmieloumemmielou

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

Very cool.

I love the parody. And yes it helps if you read the book first to follow it. It's more light hearted by far. Without all the moral notes. *and the part with the cake is freaking funny as hell* *pun intended* 5/5 10/10



DominatorerDominatorer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2009

OMG

I LOVE this movie having bowser as satan, i saw chubb from riddle school in the glutton pit 10 stars for this one amigo



buddy1006buddy1006

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2009

I searched wikipedia

and typed in "Dante's Inferno" and went to "Divine Comedy" Based great on the book :D



BounceboyBounceboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

OH WOL

THATS SO FUNNY ITS GREAT YOU HAVE TO MAKE A SEQUEL