Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


RevoMarieRevoMarie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2009

Lmao! Awesome.

This was funny! Love the book. you did well. =)



TARDOMTARDOM

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2009

Nice!

Ive not read this book either, never the less I was impressed by the quality of animation, Well done!


JonBro responds:

HI TARDOM!


buddy1006buddy1006

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2009

I searched wikipedia

and typed in "Dante's Inferno" and went to "Divine Comedy" Based great on the book :D



CardShark777CardShark777

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2009

italian poem!

at first i was like wtf then i found out about the poem there are two dantes paradise (or sumthin) then dantes infero this is verry original by adding mario shit in it so yeah every 1 who thinks this suks READ THE ORIGINAL POEM!


People find this review helpful!

Errotabere3Errotabere3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

lol

"yoshi.... i mean gerion!"


People find this review helpful!