Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


Br1regnaBr1regna

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 1, 2009

I'm Italian

I had studied La Divina Commedia of Dante Alighieri at school, I can tell you for sure that Dante's Inferno is embrassing for Italian Licterature. Almost like if you make a videogame in wich Shakespear goes Berserk and fight Queen Elizabeth in a lasergun duel. ( Berlusconi is embarassing for Italy too ) .



mrReduxmrRedux

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 27, 2009

Hell!

I Have read the story, And I'm impressed that you could meld Mario's light-hearted tones with Dante's Classic tales of Damnation. I'm SLIGHTLY dissapointed that I didn't see the Malebolge and It's inhabitants, the Malebranche (Who I guessed would be covered by the koopa kids), but I guess you had a good enough reason to skip that section. And it's good to see original illustrations rather opposed to typical sprite animation. They're more original in my opinion. Nevertheless, I take this tale as a sort of "Inferno for beginners". Nice job.



zc123zc123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 25, 2009

riddle school character

chubb was in the 3rd floor


JonBro responds:

: D


marioman55marioman55

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2009

LOLed at the yoshi part

ROFL SOOOOOH PHUNNEH



UxtraktaUxtrakta

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2009

Great!!!

Dante's inferno with mario...great!!! I loved the last part lol