Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


SoulMuncherSoulMuncher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2010

nice job...

SEQUEL!!!!! make it with each circle !!
metroid1234567 dude thts the game ... its not in the book that game is inacccurate and is BS
dante was a poet not a fighter


People find this review helpful!

metroid1234567metroid1234567

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2010

Eh i've seen better...

An alright vid just i've seen funnier stuff, oh and btw you forgot death whom Dante gets the scyth from



darktakkundarktakkun

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2009

the divine comedy. with mario. . . :) good job.

lolz at what Br1regna said. i agree. XD and also what u said about the laser guns. oh, hahaha. i can just see them do that too. :( XD

your animation is good. also keeps the same story as the books. keep up the good work. :) add more mario to anything, makes the world go round. :)



PresidentjlhPresidentjlh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2009

Lol

My avatar of King Minos in the new Dante's Inferno game is pleased.



Sam519Sam519

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2009

this is great!

ever since i first saw this I have been going aroind saying, this is minos! king of crete!