Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


candynuttycandynutty

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

good

good



mr-jonesmr-jones

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Haha. Great.

That was pretty awesome. It was really well done, and all the Nintendo references were great. SatanBowser looked sweet.

I laughed out loud when I saw Yoshi with the elevator music speaker.

Very cool.

--mister. jones


People find this review helpful!

RequenRequen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Interesting

Decent animation... the only thing I recemend is that is to make it less scratchy. Nice Job.


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

Yeah. It's a bit sloppy in general. I should have tried making a really fancy slick movie with more professional-sounding voice acting... but if I did that, I wouldn't have finished by the deadline, heh.


AwfulArtisanAwfulArtisan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Kicked so much arse!

I loved it, animation was great so were the voices and the story was just very different! Make more!