Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


castl3rionn3castl3rionn3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2011

originally put!

awesome story and Virgil's voice was so funny, I haven't laughed harder than Egoraptor's creations!!


People find this review helpful!

JetmannJetmann

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

awesome

How long did this take you? Really good thought.


People find this review helpful!

HechoEnJaliscoHechoEnJalisco

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2011

awesome

VERY CREATIVE,GOOD JOB...


People find this review helpful!

EmanhattanEmanhattan

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 15, 2011

hahaha

probably the weirdest cartoon jonbro ever made



VastileVastile

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2010

Hmmmmmm... K.

The animation seemed fine and I did enjoy seeing things such as the Warp flute and Charon asking for change. I'm a big Greek Mythology Buff and know alot about Dant's Inferno as well as being a total Nintendo junky. I was a little disapointed at the end. Perhaps a second instalent with a Mario and Oddyssey crossover? I'll help with any sort of information needed.