Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2009 | 10:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 14, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Mario plays as Dante and Toad plays as Virgil in this fun-filled tour of the monster-filled circles of Hell!

This time, my use of Mario characters isn't entirely my fault.

BlueEyedSweeTie needed a school project done about Dante's Inferno, so she gave me part of a script to work with for me to make a Mario Flash movie for her, since she thought I would use sprites. She also thought the movie wouldn't have sound. Instead, I exceeded her expectations by voicing nearly the entire movie myself, making some short tunes in Finale Notepad, and drawing everything with the mouse. The result of a quick school project is the movie page you see now. The movie itself is about 3 and a half minutes, and I don't remember how long the credits are.

Anyway, enjoy!

[EDIT 03-14-09]: Shoot, I think I might could have gotten a Daily Feature if I had submitted this just thirty minutes earlier than I had. Ah well. Fourth's not bad. =P
[EDIT 03-18-09]: I signed on today and noticed my movie had made it to the frontpage, which I honestly hadn't expected. Many thanks to who put it there!
[EDIT 03-20-09]: By the way, there's not going to be a sequel.

Reviews


mattkorzmattkorz

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

Good start... what happened?

This had a really good premise, but the dialog kinda ruined it. I was expecting a little more than just "This is this and this is that..." It detracted from the comedy of it (if that's what you were going for, was comedy). Otherwise, it was pretty well animated and put together. I'd like to see more of mario reliving classic tales. I think it'd be worth a lol =]



CrosswindsCrosswinds

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

Hell never looked so kid-friendly!

plus, Hell had musak. it can't be Hell without God-awful musak



GodofchaoGodofchao

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

Amusing

Could have had more, like going into more detail, but all in all good


People find this review helpful!

barak-ijibarak-iji

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2009

Loved it!

Need more please.



MaducMaduc

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

Good, but needed more.

I expected something really stupid that had almost nothing to do with The Inferno, but this was awesome. However, I do wish you had more on the souls themselves trapped inside hell. Also, you should make Purgatorio and Paradisio versions!


People find this review helpful!