Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


Axel39Axel39

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2009

Beautiful

this game is so calming at first i was anraged from my day then i started to a dazed state...i was relaxed i forgot i was playing awesome work


People find this review helpful!

Hopely0Dove11Hopely0Dove11

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2009

Beautiful!!!

It's a amazing and beautiful game. The music was so relaxing and visuals was just amazing! Everything matched perfectly!


People find this review helpful!

MrputterMrputter

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Brilliant!

I am amazed by how good this game is :D

I absolutely loved the first Music Catch, and didn't expect this latest version to better the original!

The music is gorgeous, the levels are charming, and the style and presentation is stunning.

I especially loved the URL feature, as I have always wanted to play the levels to the music of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs :D.

In conclusion, this is a fantastic game, and if this doesn't reach the front page, I'll be in shock.

x



m7ammadm7ammad

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

GREAT!

it was really awesome that u can choose songs from the audio portal
heres some good URLs:

www.newgrounds.com/audio/download/111 843
www.newgrounds.com/audio/download/572 39
www.newgrounds.com/audio/download/635 80


People find this review helpful!

LordofSalmonLordofSalmon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2009

Outstanding, absolutely outstanding...

in every way possible! This game made me feel so joyful and at the same time, so sad. It was truly emotional. Though the music may not be composed by you, the author of this game, your animations, though simple, were so elegant and smooth, that it took me to a whole new plane of sheer... feelings of happiness. I kept getting thoughts of the game "Flower", while playing this, and although it isn't the same game in comparison, it is still from the same basis, namely music. I hope to see a game alike this; another game to throw me off my chair. I bid you my thanks, and my utter respect. Thank you.


People find this review helpful!