Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


Boogerblaster1690Boogerblaster1690

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2009

in 1 word? epic.

this game, by far, is the most outstanding game i have ever played. the music, the gameplay, everything was just simply perfect. usually i write something the can be changed or improved, i cant say any words. this game is just simply.....UGH AMAZING!!!

the shapes not only were just simple music notes, they were symbolic to the feel of the music as well. the gameplay was so fluid, i almost drank the game! lol but everything was so smooth that it just fell right into place. if anyone voted bad to this game, then for shame on them. but this game is a masterpeice and i am honored to have played it. thank u so much and i will be awaiting your next submission with all eagerness.

~yunganirish


People find this review helpful!

belugerinbelugerin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2009

Stunning

All flying text when I catching yellow shapes are describes this game at all.


People find this review helpful!

anarchykid99anarchykid99

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Nice.

First time playing this game. I like it.



generalwintergeneralwinter

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2009

Making the best better

This is the greatest music related game that I have ever played. I like the diffeent songs and other options, this is truly a game that stands out amongst the rest.


People find this review helpful!

CompaCompa

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2009

Plain Awesome

I love this game :) the music is outstanding and the gameplay superb.
The graphics, while simple, are great and the unlockable goodies add the game more playability :D

One of my favorites in NewGrounds by far n__n

@rhythmaster
I think that you should PM the person who build the game and forward him your problem instead of reviewing with 0 stars. You didn't reviewed the game :P