Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


rhythmasterrhythmaster

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 19, 2009

WTF?

I can't even get the first song to work. It starts, and then goes all staticy.
It could just be my computer, but you should take a look at that, regardless.



tricky74894tricky74894

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 27, 2009

this is a pice of shit

falzarr is right thats all it dose is buzz and no notes



Pipboy131Pipboy131

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

It is bugged for me

I can catch the notes falling on the menu, and I can watch the tutorial on how to play...but the second the game actually starts...it doesn't. Gray line spins slowly in the background while my speakers pelt out what can be best described as something similar to listening to dial-up connecting. Yeah, it's pretty bad. Not as shrill, but still. I won't vote on it as most people have it working fine for them, but sadly it does not work for me.

I just loaded up the original for a comparison and can see the gray line should be spitting out things to catch and music should play, but for some reason it is not doing that for me on this sequel. The original was pretty cool, can't wait for this one to work for me to play other songs too.



shidonicshidonic

Rated 0 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

...

what kind of a sick joke is ths, its like it has a copy right protection script, u took it then i start to play it and its like a anoying telephone ruing over and over, not new age, old age...



DugosDugos

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 11, 2009

??????

I don't know what to give it . I guess it's glitching up on me, can some one tell if that sound like it's skipping is normal.