Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


Insanity-childInsanity-child

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

AH MAKE IT STOP!!

i just get a black screen with a yellow dot for a cursor and a moving grey line with a REALLY annoying buzz with nothing happening at all besides the buzz.
i wont vote on it and bring down the score unless its fixed



jelovacjelovac

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

You've got to be kidding me

This is terrible and is not a tgame at all, just move mouse around and watch pandering asskissing messages pop up.

Great example of what is truly wrong with today's casual gaming scene.
Terrible games that reward you with asskissing messages, badges or achievements for no effort at all.



maffromaffro

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Glitching

Same as the guy below me, it just stuttered with the occaisional beep while showing the grey line. I won't mark you down, but a solution would be lovely.



OsmannynessOsmannyness

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 15, 2009

i h8 it !!!!

This Game is by far very boring and stressful.



rhythmasterrhythmaster

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 19, 2009

WTF?

I can't even get the first song to work. It starts, and then goes all staticy.
It could just be my computer, but you should take a look at that, regardless.