Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


samx01samx01

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Epic

Maaan I loved the game, but the music was so inspiring for me... I guess it's because i play the piano...



FlameKattFlameKatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Amazing

Nothing more to be said! Just play it/



MaganetMaganet

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2009

perfect

Such a relaxing game - i love it!



HeartviewHeartview

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

beutiful

the music was captivating, just as the game itself was. the simple concept of collecting small items, put to soothing music, equals this game. i found myself wasting a lot of time on this one, just becuase it was so nice and relaxing, much like fl0w. this is one of the few games that doesnt need extras like unlockables and achievements, just becuse the simple beauty and simplicity. definatly worth the play, even if you do get bored after a while.



AmandaJane5AmandaJane5

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

Relaxing

It's nice but I have trouble finding URLs; I'm not really good at them. But still, the game is very relaxing. 10/10