Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


phazonfarmerphazonfarmer

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2009

Best sequel I have ever seen

This game is by far one of the best I've seen on Newgrounds in a long time. The music included in the game is mentally pleasing, but it doesn't distract the player from what the shapes are doing. Add to this the ability to customize your experience, and you have yourself one hell of a game. 10/10


People find this review helpful!

soldier148soldier148

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2009

absolutely beautiful

a well crafted game for sure, but the piano is also talented, relaxing, and refined. very nice!



ian7842ian7842

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 12, 2009

beautiful and challenging...

what else a game needs?



LunchatronicLunchatronic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2009

OMG

Wow this was probably one of the best games i've ever played. I loved it. the music the colors it was pretty intense for me lol especially that purple power. i deffinately felt like i cheated or something lol. Mouhmahntaih



Nuklear101Nuklear101

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2009

Beautiful

A beautifully designed game. Simple, addictive, and most importantly, flows as well as a music game can.

I don't think what hokageputte said about it being too easy is correct. To unlock everything is simple, yes, but it's more the point of teaching people about the different styles before letting them free form. Maybe hokageputte is just too used to game designers where you have to grind for long periods of time to get good before advancing. I'm glad you didn't do this.

Once again, fantastic work.


People find this review helpful!