Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


m2m3m1o6m2m3m1o6

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

nice

a very beautiful and relaxing game to play that will wash your worries away.


People find this review helpful!

knuckles06knuckles06

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2011

I LOVED IT

This was one of the most wonderful games I have played on newgrounds in a while! And the music was wonderful! Keep up the good work!



EllieWormEllieWorm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 1, 2011

I'm sorry):

I'm really sorry, but it keeps saying that I have another flash page open that is emitting sound. And this is my only window up!
I wish I could play and rate though, it sounds really fun, and the first game was awesome:3



Superberry7Superberry7

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 10, 2011

Pretty good...

I really like it, but i can't get the hang of it because the cursor is neon like the rest of the shapes, so I can't see my cursor that well otherwise it would be awesome!



boogabear123boogabear123

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

IN MY OPINION

i give this a 50/50 and my highest point multiplyer is 64 and i lost it all wich sux :(