Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


melinathecrazymelinathecrazy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2009

Cool game :)

This is a really cool game and i absolutely love the music.I hope there's gonna be a third one!



DslatchDslatch

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

i understand it

i've always been good at understanding music but never felt emotion from them before just atmosphere but the music you used brought a tear to my eye!



JTech101JTech101

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

LOVE it!!!

I love how you can change it up and put fave songs from here on it. this is just an awesome game!! :)



mikeorelsemikeorelse

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

Honestly...

This game really touched me. I almost cried, And I'm being completely honest. Beautiful music and simple graphics.Thank you.



angelfish8angelfish8

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

great game!!

very relaxing and challenging!!!!