Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


TerlonTerlon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2011

I've discovered...

The reason why this game is so enjoyable when in comparison with other, similar games. 1, the music is better, and 2, unlike similar games where sound effects and the like could dampen the effect, in this game, you simply move the mouse, and allow the music to wash over you, with no distractions. Continue the amazing work, and I hope that a third comes out soon.



FantasyInfinityTVFantasyInfinityTV

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2011

Best Game I Ever Played

This isn't crappy like some of the submissions i've seen. It's relaxing and a great game with great effects. Keep up the good work :P



twilightgoldtwilightgold

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

=3 10/10

i love it. good job



maxmetalmaxmetal

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2011

max metal

Good music and good but difficult the way



Isabelle1123Isabelle1123

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2011

I LOVE IT!!!!

the MOST AMAZING music game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!