Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


ProcrastinationProcrastination

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Yay i was the last vote, i got you in ha

brilliant! i loved it


People find this review helpful!

FowlBeastFowlBeast

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Beautiful

Something about the music, and the way notes fly across the screen, transcend your work beyond a simple catch/dodge game. The multitudes of colored notes rise and fall in perfect sync with the music, combining to create a mesmerizing effect.

What began as a simple concept game becomes so profound through your design. Too many games nowadays don't focus on details, your submission was the opposite: simple, but stylish, and great details. Lovely work.


People find this review helpful!

Connor-Black-InfernoConnor-Black-Inferno

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Wow, just, Wow.

Thanks, playing that made me feel so calm. I loved it, it gets so addicting when the ball grows to over 130. Thanks alot.
Full voting marks.


People find this review helpful!

LightHunterLightHunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Realy good

Relaxing music, beatable yet should have more styles of music (besides the piano) but if this gets pass judgement awesome ALL MY 5 R BELLONG TO THIS



SirCucumberSirCucumber

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

BRAVO

i love the new modes
and i love even modes
and all the songs,
all the power ups,
EVERYTHING!!!

9/5


People find this review helpful!