Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


bizkozbizkoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

excellent..

can please someone send me URL's to download them
outstanding game



Hotwired05Hotwired05

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Well made but not the best

I love the whole idea. It does not seem repetitive for a while but it could use different cursors maybe? I like the idea, how it works and I see that you put lots of effort into this game. Keep it up. 9 just because of the plain background and not much variety in powers. Add more like "Bad" powers for example repelling magnet or something. Looking forward for the 3rd one.



ircadircabirdircadircabird

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

nj nj

no time 4 speaky good job



milchreismilchreis

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

nice one

very good game.

It's possible to catch stuff that is off the screen, I don't know if this is a bug, I just felt liek reporting it.
good work.



hippypottymoosehippypottymoose

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

o.0 musical

thats a pretty adictive gam its great i love it