Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


SteffSteff

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Really good game

I really enjoyed this game.
First of all, the design is awesome, I liked the glowing and the font,
the concept is great, and the musics are amazing!
Awesome work buddy, I love it!



BirdhowseBirdhowse

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Interesting

A fresh take on the rythm game genre. Also, the cold colors and rotating screen made it soothing and almost hypnotising.



Slim-BeanSlim-Bean

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Wow!

I have always been a fan of Music Catch 1.

But this version is that times a thousand!

this game goes above and beyond my expectations for a sequel.
Especially the different modes you can use, as well as the ability to reference an MP3 in the browser version (as opposed to the first where you needed to download)

Simply fantastic, I can't wait to see what's next.



44dman4444dman44

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

biggest combo: 103

that was amazing. i loved it it was so addicting as well



Nighthunter93Nighthunter93

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

Awesome

Awesome game, good music nice with new shapes and all that. i really enjoyed it.