Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


RawrsaurRawrsaur

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2010

Wonderful

This game is simply outstanding; beautiful in every way.

@score123 You can like things like this and rock.


People find this review helpful!

score123score123

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars October 22, 2010

boo you stink

i want rock rock now!!!!



Funboy35Funboy35

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2010

Nothing Wrong At All

With all the action and excitement going on at Newgrounds, it's games like these that actually stand out the most!

+4 Stars for choice of music
+2 Stars for easy control
+5 Stars for the MP3 from URL feature

I can't find anything wrong with a game like this. The music is relaxing, the simple controls are easy to pick up, and the MP3 from URL feature... well, it's a nice change of pace for anyone thinking the game's too relaxing. This game deserves 11 out of 10 stars, but I obviously can't do that, so 10 stars will have to do. Keep up the amazing work!


People find this review helpful!

samx01samx01

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 10, 2010

Epic

Maaan I loved the game, but the music was so inspiring for me... I guess it's because i play the piano...



LuciusAngicootLuciusAngicoot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

Pure epicness =D

There are no words to describe this, even if it's simplistic the bright graphics and the mesmeriing music make it so elegant and great.
The first time I played to this game I cried on the sound of the music. It is purely moving... No matter how many times I play this game I always remain fascinated. I love it <3