Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


InsaneDInsaneD

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

so fun...

Wonderful, relaxing, perfect...



Mel308Mel308

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Cool game

The music was really cool and I loved the add your own mp3 feature. It just got a little repetitive after a while, but I still sent the link to all of my friends :)



CandyMan241CandyMan241

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Music Catch.

This game, Music Catch. Is one of my favorite games ever. In my top Ten actually. You go about listiening to breath taking Songs while getting the Yellow notes, the Purple Notes, and the Flashing notes. But beware. The Red notes scatter your multiplyers! AHH!

Enjoy the awesomeness suckas.



hunterskyhuntersky

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

incredible

this is amazing i love the songs i wanna learn how to play them but have no idea were to find them



AvengeddarkdeathAvengeddarkdeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

amzing

this game is just WOW im looking forward to the 3 nd i luv the piano in this game GREAT JOB


People find this review helpful!