Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 10, 2009 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 11, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Catch all the new shapes, patterns, motions and songs in Music Catch 2! The task is simple...the more shapes you collect, the more points you get. Yellow shapes still multiply your points, but what does the pulsing color shape do? Unlock new shapes, patterns and even the ability to play your own music as you go further and further into the musical world of Music Catch!

UPDATE: Thank you everyone for all of your great feedback! Here is some more info based on comments thus far.

*** Once you unlock the "MP3 from URL" feature, you can use any public URL that returns an MP3. Since the file has to be public, music on your own computer will not work. Also, HTML pages and YouTube videos will not work because they do not return an MP3 file. Most URL's will actually end in .mp3, but as long as the URL returns the MP3 data, any URL should work. If a valid MP3 file fails the first time, trying again may fix the problem.

*** For example, to play audio from Newgrounds Audio Portal, you just need to replace the XXXXXX in the following URL with the Newgrounds ID of the song you want: www.newgrounds.com/audio/
download/XXXXXX

*** The music in the game is by Isaac Shepard and is from his album "Deep Joy".

*** NEW iPhone Version: Music Catch is now available for your iPhone. Check it out! /www.musiccatchgame.com

Reviews


JLips13JLips13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

Tranquility

Great game! Shepard's music evokes total peace and tranquility-- gotta love it! Any game/music lover will love this. 1 issue though: When you progress through the game you have the option to upload your own music- cool feature right? Well it doesn't work very well- even Newgrounds Audio Portal (the mp3 database provided by Newground) music does not work correctly in the URL imput. Other than that tiny flaw, the game is fantastic! 9/10


People find this review helpful!

MasterAlxMasterAlx

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

AWESOME MAN

Dude i like this game sso much i feel like i was so relaxed i am so relaxed thank you so much for making this game ur 1 of the best persons that made this games man awesome man soo relaxing



Dabreaker9Dabreaker9

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

Relax, Take It Easy...

Wow, that song's lyrics really fit this game. :o



KogaTheDamnedKogaTheDamned

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Very Relaxing

Every time i'm stressed out, i'm making sure i come play this game.



stickman76stickman76

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

Calming healthy and fun.

The simplicity of the desighn of this game mixes very well with the soundtrack chozen. As you play longer you find yourself soothed and more consentrated throughout the game. The classic soundtrack is very healthy for the mind keeping you focused throughout the day. I also find this game as a stress reliver.


People find this review helpful!