Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2009 | 6:55 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 6, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Welcome to the "In My Arms Collab." This collaboration was an effort created by Sean Ruediger, as he grouped up his favorite artists from the Aura-Core, and also got help from a few other known artists on Newgrounds.com.

This collab is a beautiful piece, and expresses the more serious side of collabs, rather than 2-hour time trials, or just gibberish. This suppose to show the purpose of bringing out the more serious side of artists on Newgrounds, rather than comedy bits involving Super Mario, or anything of that sort.

Our goal was to complete a piece with one color scheme, and adapt it using various art techniques to apply shade, and texture to our artwork and animation. This challenge was faced by using cross-hatch and other art techniques, which made this collab rather unique in it's own way.

It's a very personal, and heart-filled collaboration, as I created it dedicated to someone dear to me. Mogly has also put his heart and soul into his piece as well. We are inspired to make more meaningful collaborations on the site, and hope to do so sometime in the near future.

Taking about 3 months, this collab has been concluded and faced it's time in the portal. I hope you enjoy the outcome of this. We faced a few problems, which included surgery, pain, and waiting on people to finish their work -- but the outcome is quite beautiful, and I'm proud to work with the artists I have with this collab.

Thank you everyone for taking part in this collab. Thank you the whole crew, but mostly, Thank you the Aura-Core for making this possible; Tarienn for special FX and intro, GatekeeperGirl for her amazing animation skills, as well as Jeinu for his two submissions he entered in this as well, which were beautiful. Also, I can't forget Theo-Art's for his amazing work as well!

It's such an honor to release such a serious piece, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

People who took part;
Andy-Parker, AtomicNoodle, KartuneHustla, Jeinu, Tarienn, Tystarr, Theo-Art, Gate-Keeper-Girl, KartMan, Five-Iron, Mogly, NathanielMilburn and Osuka.

Thank you Winterwind-NS for the intro music as well.

///Thank you for Front Page, and Daily 2nd! :)

Reviews


AxcidentalAxcidental

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

Beautiful

I loved it, positively beautiful


People find this review helpful!

filipcefilipce

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2012

And now i'm depressed....


People find this review helpful!

vestamorganvestamorgan

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2009

endearing

this collab is sweet and simple, but not simple in a bad way. Just that its message is clear and the images coincided really well with the music. Great job!



InnocentDevil306InnocentDevil306

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

best music collab i've seen here

touching and tho a bit slow, it's supposed to be that way, because it wont look right with something else. love the artwork and it was a pleasure to watch so it gets a 10.


People find this review helpful!

GreynnGreynn

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

Nice.

I'm glad that I can listen to almost every type of music so I can give respect to the song. Everyone did a good job on this one. Since you guys have some of my favorite artists that worked on this one its a bonus. Kinda makes you feel like 10 isn't enough.


People find this review helpful!
Rudy responds:

Really? 10 isn't enough, ah that's great to hear. Thank you so much for your review, and I'm glad to can appreciate every type of music. That's refreshing.