Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2009 | 6:55 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 6, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Welcome to the "In My Arms Collab." This collaboration was an effort created by Sean Ruediger, as he grouped up his favorite artists from the Aura-Core, and also got help from a few other known artists on Newgrounds.com.

This collab is a beautiful piece, and expresses the more serious side of collabs, rather than 2-hour time trials, or just gibberish. This suppose to show the purpose of bringing out the more serious side of artists on Newgrounds, rather than comedy bits involving Super Mario, or anything of that sort.

Our goal was to complete a piece with one color scheme, and adapt it using various art techniques to apply shade, and texture to our artwork and animation. This challenge was faced by using cross-hatch and other art techniques, which made this collab rather unique in it's own way.

It's a very personal, and heart-filled collaboration, as I created it dedicated to someone dear to me. Mogly has also put his heart and soul into his piece as well. We are inspired to make more meaningful collaborations on the site, and hope to do so sometime in the near future.

Taking about 3 months, this collab has been concluded and faced it's time in the portal. I hope you enjoy the outcome of this. We faced a few problems, which included surgery, pain, and waiting on people to finish their work -- but the outcome is quite beautiful, and I'm proud to work with the artists I have with this collab.

Thank you everyone for taking part in this collab. Thank you the whole crew, but mostly, Thank you the Aura-Core for making this possible; Tarienn for special FX and intro, GatekeeperGirl for her amazing animation skills, as well as Jeinu for his two submissions he entered in this as well, which were beautiful. Also, I can't forget Theo-Art's for his amazing work as well!

It's such an honor to release such a serious piece, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

People who took part;
Andy-Parker, AtomicNoodle, KartuneHustla, Jeinu, Tarienn, Tystarr, Theo-Art, Gate-Keeper-Girl, KartMan, Five-Iron, Mogly, NathanielMilburn and Osuka.

Thank you Winterwind-NS for the intro music as well.

///Thank you for Front Page, and Daily 2nd! :)

Reviews


maru120maru120

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

........................................

.....................................
...........................In my arms...............



NeverLookBackNeverLookBack

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2011

In my arms

I'm gona cry it's very moving and I fell like this is the most beautiful thing on newgrounds. ;)


People find this review helpful!

NewgroundSageNewgroundSage

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

Extravigantly Wonderful!

To see such beautiful animation and a soundtrack that blend so well together. This is one of the few animations that stir so much emotion from within me, I've almost had to contain myself from weeping over my keyboard. What touched me the most was the whole essence of this collaborated work. The textures were unique, smooth, vivid and beckoning with such peaceful attitude that I almost can interprate this animated work. As a lonesome soul that thrives in a world alone I can relate to this flash with myself. I had someone yet they vanished, Now I must face this world alone and to thrive in the world alone. I thank you for such an intricate sight of emotional beauty. I'm awarding you a 10/10 and a 5/5. I hope in the future I encounter more works like this in due time. I hope you've enjoyed this review and have a fabulous day my friends.


People find this review helpful!

kota12345kota12345

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

wow

one of the most meaningul videos ive seen on newgrounds since ever love it



prettygurl2prettygurl2

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

moving-

i watched this, in absolout silence. reall a wonderful peice. 10/10- no doubt about it.