Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 5, 2009 | 10:00 AM EST
  • Daily Feature March 6, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 11, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Can't wait for it 5 Points Kill an enemy by shooting them with a grenade dart, and then with a spiked grenade
Execution 5 Points Perform an execution
Abundance of ammunition 10 Points 50 Kills with a Single Glock 18
Beligerantly understated 10 Points 50 Kills with a Single Beretta
Buckshot Firestorm 10 Points 100 Kills with the PANCOR Jackhammer
Fire and shrapnel; this is my love 10 Points 100 Kills with the Spike Grenade Launcher
LAZOR OVURLOAD 10 Points 100 Kills with the Laser Cannon
Shove it up their nose and pull the trigger! 10 Points 50 Kills with a Single Lever Shotgun
Tag! You're dead! 10 Points 100 Kills with the Grenade Dart Launcher
Variety Kill 10 Points Kill an enemy by shooting them with at least 4 different weapons
You can shoot them too 10 Points Kill an enemy by only throwing weapons at them
Bullet hose wrangler 25 Points 100 Kills with dual Glock 18's
Chicago memoir 25 Points 100 Kills with the Thompson
Collateral Damage 25 Points 100 Kills with the Rebound Shotgun
Corrosive Personality 25 Points 100 Kills with the Acid Grenade Launcher
Crainial Eviscerator 25 Points 150 Headshots in one match
Deciple of Woo 25 Points 100 Kills with dual Berettas
Do ya feel lucky? 25 Points 100 Kills with the magnum
Hasta La Vista 25 Points 100 Kills with dual Lever Shotguns
Lead Pipe Ninja 25 Points 100 Kills with the Lead Pipe
Misanthropist 25 Points 150 Kills in a match
Never bring a pistol to a rifle fight 25 Points 100 Kills with the Tavor
Piercing Glare 25 Points 100 Kills with the Arrow Gun
Shotgun Sniper 25 Points 100 Kills with the M1187
Tried em all 25 Points Get a kill with every weapon during a single match
Divine Powers 50 Points 100 Kills with Artifact 19

Author Comments

Shoot your way through countless enemies, but this time, do it with style!

Update, and bug fixes:
-The gray screen bug is fixed.
-The Lead pipe turning into a Beretta is fixed.
- Grenade Dart bug is fixed.

Working on a flashing hands fix. (sorry about that...)

Oh, and NG MEDALS!!!

Reviews


macrabmacrab

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2011

good enough...

I'm marking it down a bit for the flashing hands thing and having to use some of the crappier guns a lot to get the artifact... (oh, and has anyone else noticed that the guys at the begining are hank from madness?)


People find this review helpful!

ManoCornutoManoCornuto

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

Glitch

It's a great thing-thing game, like usual, but still, everytime I play it, the gloves keep changing every frame, and i can't customize my character at all.


People find this review helpful!

JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Meh...same as usual

All your Thing Thing Arena games are the same...

Not to say that they are not bad...just...the same.

But you did improve the selection of weapons.

However...in spite of these improvements...you also removed some of the other things that made "Thing Thing 2" really fun.
___________

No Zombie Mode?
No Stinky Bean?

Those were my favorite parts from "TT2"

But...Custom game is a nice touch...

You really need to consider making this game for a Game Counsel or PC/Mac if you wanna include all the fun things that make "Thing Thing"
___________

Although this is primarily a shooter game...

Adding a variety of Hand-to-Hand weapons other than the "Lead Pipe" would add more flare to the game.

like...

"OMG I just killed 100 Thing Things with only a sword"
________

Some weapons for example:

Sword
Nun-Chucks
Combat Knife
Chain
Future Beam Saber
Spiked Shields

All of which could deflect bullets and grenades with timely swings.

That would make your games so much better.


People find this review helpful!

donnie54donnie54

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

amazing game, several problems

really a 7.5 outta ten, i loved it, but a few problems
1:its the third one alrready, please make it online
2:most guns were just modified thing thing 4 guns, and were way too futuristic, i want an m16 and a 1911
3:it was way too easy, even on hardcore


People find this review helpful!

YohansenYohansen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Story mode!

This game was great and all, but. I like more the "story" based games, where you earn weapon upgrades and power-ups. Thing-Thing 2 is my personal favorite. And I think Arena 2 was better than this one also.

I like the Ng medal add, but you should try to think more new with the game. And perhaps make another storyline based "Thing-Thing"?


People find this review helpful!