Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


pikpikcarrotmonpikpikcarrotmon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

That was fucking awesome.

I mean, like, imagine that two rockin' naked lesbians jump on top of each other and start playing tonsil hockey while gyrating and groping. Outside the window, there's a fucking Tyrannosaurus Rex climbing into a Panzer tank which is mounted on the side of a nuclear submarine. Now, simultaneously, there's a meteor the size of Wisconsin plummeting toward Earth. This meteor is made solely of compressed G.I. Joe action figures. The Tyrannosaurus Rex drives his tank off the side of the nuclear submarine onto the lesbian lovers, the meteor crashes into the Tyrannosaurus Rex, and when they all implode, they vaporize every known copy of Indiana Jones 4 on the planet. Then Captain Planet is summoned.

That would be approximately three percent as awesome as this animation.


People find this review helpful!
HappyHarry responds:

I came.


BkillianBkillian

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

YES!!!!!!!!!!!

Finally someone makes fun of WATCHMEN!! Kickass!!!!



xpatarxxpatarx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

Hey...

make Ep.1



aggrocultaggrocult

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2009

Faaantastic.

Totally awesome animations. Great work!



EndlessInfinityEndlessInfinity

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2009

Incredible Work

An absolutely staggering amount of effort went into this. It's both smart and hilarious - I almost wish this really was a cartoon from the 80's. What really got to me, though, was the scene where the comedian is being thrown out the window. As the view transitions to the punchline (which I won't spoil), you actually animate the comedian's hand rotating. It's incredibly fast - I had to use your youtube posting of the video to see this, but when I did, it blew my mind. Amazing work!


People find this review helpful!