Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


mastercreationmastercreation

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

two things

have you even seen watchmen the movie and also the only reason I didnt give this a better rating is because i REALY REALY REALY loved this movie



PianoGuyPianoGuy

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Eh..?

Nice animation but.. Do you have to have seen Watchmen to get this..? From someone who doesn't know anything about Watchmen it's not funny.. Relation humor is a tough cookie to sell..



Numer0usNumer0us

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 6, 2010

Eww....

You might have done what you were trying to do, but what you were trying to do is an abomination.
DARK AND GRITTY DAMMIT
the fanbois will have their revenge.



s-r-maxs-r-max

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 17, 2009

not funny, but nice

I think "touching your inner kid" was funnier than the enitre movie. It looked nice and well done, but it just wasn't funny. I'd be impressed if it was just the intro to a episode, but since the song was the movie, it wasn't that good. I think you should have took the time to actually make a episode and maybe have a little short series with this movie being the theme song.



ShadowofSonicsRageShadowofSonicsRage

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

My ears! They burn like fire!

Based on the movie (and the comc) you would doubt the very possibility of such things as a watchman kids show. Good quality, though was this a blessing or a curse when it omes to audio? I vote curse, as my ears are bleeding.