Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


Zeta959Zeta959

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

funny

man i love it it is relly funny it is cool how you kept parts of the people in there but unless you see the movie or read the comic you wont understand



HarrkonenHarrkonen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2009

So Wrong. So Wrong

And for all the Right reasons XD



GustofwindGustofwind

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2009

Cheesy.

I loved it. Not only did it perfectly sum up all saturday morning cartoons but the watchmen here are so far away from their comic/movie counter parts it's unreal. Which i find pretty funny considering many cartoon tend to butcher their origins.



Bob-FroogleBob-Froogle

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Awesomeness...

Ok just a couple of things to say, nothing bad well actually so i dont spoil anything..just one, what makes the video even funnier for people who have read the graphic novel, or watched the movie is the way it just pokes fun at what actually happened in the movie/graphic novel,and in order to enjoy this video to the fullest one must of seen atleast the movie, hope to see some more work like this in the future.

(P.S. i think this review is a jumbled mess)


People find this review helpful!

ChickidydowChickidydow

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 15, 2009

That is some nostalgic parody

It looks like it could actually be on the television, to do that in flash without even being payed for it deserves much praise.