Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


TakoonTakoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

"If I could only get that kiss!"

Maaaaah! Rorschach likes animals! *lol* That was awesome. The animation was really fluid, and you really blended the two styles of drawing together. Great job.



Basement-DungeonBasement-Dungeon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

A great interpretation

This is all especially relevant considering the time period the comic was written in. I imagine the show would've looked EXACTLY like that. I cannot believe the amount of irony that exists in this cartoon. Rorschach petting the two German Shephards just KILLED me. And Dr. Manhattan's line "He'll give you cancer!" Fucking classic. This should be included on the eventual DVD.



GenArmegeddonGenArmegeddon

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

*Chuckle*

Oh you silly. This put a smile on my face.



Patrick7793Patrick7793

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2010

That was so freakin' awesome...

,,, That I feel guilty about only giving you a ten


People find this review helpful!

EirikXLEirikXL

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

xD!!!!!!!

ehm.... is this how the game really is? xD
nice animations


HappyHarry responds:

Yeah the game is just like this.