Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


JayMyersJayMyers

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2009

RunPoochRun

Seriously, this was ment to be funny, not be all serious about things and crap like that. Take a joke.



straysniperstraysniper

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2009

Amazing job

I saw the movie just yesterday, so this one really had me laughing. I have to get into this comic, I need more in the way of literature in my life anyway.

This was honestly pretty damn funny, I got quite a few laughs, the best of it was the portion were Rorschach made the smiley on his mask, I thought that was just great. Also, the animation qaulity is really good, it was silky smooth and looks like it took a good while. Great video, all the hard work you must have put into this definitely payed off with a great end product.



Wraith132Wraith132

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2009

In Short ZOMG WOW in Long ZOMG WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

Insanely Great Art, Audio, and Lyrics. Looks like the Opening for Ozymandias' cartoon television show. Oh, and is it just me or does the tune sound like, well, the Soviet National anthem at a faster tempo? Just me? Huh, oh well. Looks Professional in quality. (Now i wonder how Alan Moore would think of it.......)



hansarihansari

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Fantastic Job!

Was definitely worth the wait.

The theme song, characters behavior...all of it spot on in making the typical cheesy tv series that would strip all the serious and cool from whatever it was adapting from!



Phoenix741Phoenix741

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

That Image at the end.

Where they are all like gathered together.

Can you like make a wallpaper of that please, cause that is just amazing.