Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


RudeDude8RudeDude8

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2009

I love this

I can't stop watching this flash. The animation is so polished, it looks like a real Saturday morning cartoon. And the song was catchy and funny. Great job on this guys keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

Jor-GasmJor-Gasm

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 28, 2009

Being a HUUUUGE Fan Of Watchmen

I Cant beleive how perfectly scripted this is. The Jon can give you cancer part was hilarious, and rorschach and the animals. :) I love happy harry.



topcatyotopcatyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

Funny before reading the seriesl, moreso after

I watched this before reading the graphic novel and after, and, while funny without knowing all the jokes related to the comic and whatnot, it's even funnier after when one can understand all the subtle humor, such as Rorschach petting the dogs or The Comedian being Silk Spectre's biggest fan. Brilliant stuff.


People find this review helpful!

Blaze-HeatnixBlaze-Heatnix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2009

Holy shit.

This was perfect. It really did remind me of the random superhero show that would show around 9 in the morning, and reflected how many 80s and 70s cartoon ideas, like keytars, the loveless guy, pollution, the Scooby doo reference, and the constant tries to teach kids morals because the cartoon hero does it.

It's not only comedy gold because of the "heroes" you chose for irony, but the fact that it was done really well and almost looked like something on actual TV. The animation was smooth, the lyrics were so cheesy it was awesome, lines rhymed, and the voice acting was great.


People find this review helpful!

SexicanSexican

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2009

DOOD!

this shood b a series, like no freakin joke. im just sayin, man.