Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


ok26201okok26201ok

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 13, 2012

I'm like WTF... but in the good way... the song was hilarious


People find this review helpful!

SeymourGSeymourG

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 12, 2012

'Touching your iner child' Just sounds sooo wrong, man...



JethroStudiosJethroStudios

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2012

DC needs to cancel Before Watchmen and contact Happy Harry about doing a Saturday morning Watchmen show.


People find this review helpful!

punisher1punisher1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2012

Lets be honest the comedian would just have raped that girl if he wanted her.



powerdude964powerdude964

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2012

One of the best? Yes. THE best? Definitely.

Of all comics I know, Watchmen was one of the few that actually got me into comic books and their characters. Not only is my favorite comic book hero/vigilante ever one of the main characters in the series, but it displays an interesting view of crime and the way our heroes handle all of it. By 2009 when this video was released, I didn't know a thing about Watchmen aside from the smiley face, and for a long time didn't care. I just sorta ignored the video, due to my lack of interest. Now flash forward to a few days ago. I was slowly becoming a Watchmen fan, and because I was curious, I watched (heh heh, get it?) the video. When I first saw it, I went in very openly and just saw it the way it was. But after watching it again, I started to notice little details connected to the comic. For those who haven't read any of it, I won't spoil it. But it was when I kept noticing these things that I realized that this video really was made by people who were really having fun with it and didn't take it too seriously, but still maintained a really good amount of knowledge from the source material and knew what the heck they were doing. Few people I know can actually do this. I also like that you poke fun at how kids shows based off of comic books tend to make the characters, no matter how serious they originally were, a bit kid-friendly. And I get that, but it they always seem to take it a little bit overboard.

OVERALL: I've watched many, many videos on the internet. Some serious, some funny. But of all of them this video seems to be the only one that gets 10 times better each time I see it. I could talk about this for hours, but then the video wouldn't be as good. The way I see it, this video's not meant to be talked about in-depth. Just throw your brain out the window and enjoy.

-Powerdude964, OUT! (and all hail HappyHarry)


People find this review helpful!