Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


rosenhackerrosenhacker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Somewhere, Alan Moore is crying.

Sure, it was funny, but if it ever haooened, Alan Moore would kill the creators because of the cruel marketing of his work.
Good job though!



letsxgoxgatorsletsxgoxgators

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

????

not really sure what a watchman is but the animation is good



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

wow

wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwww

despite the animation in this being fucking godly, the idea behind this is brilliant
turning the watchmen into a 80's style cartoon show
Veidt looked like M.Bison from the street fighter cartoon show

what i really like though is all the subtle references to the book. manhattan sleeping with himself, the comedian and silk specter's tumultuous relationship, ror and the dogs, you even managed to cram the neon colored alien squid manhattan made into a shot.

this is a step above your usual animation quality harry (which was already good)
did you get a new tablet or something?


People find this review helpful!

RamRoddRamRodd

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Supertastic

Animation is the best I seen in flash. I want to make stuff just like this. "Must practice" self said



beeryayghostbeeryayghost

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Watchmen for Kids

They should totally do that. I'd watch it. This is nothing short of amazing