Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


Bluewind2006Bluewind2006

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Watchtastic

That was great, Everything was put together perfectlly. Best part about it was: If Like Kids WB or Some other horrible tv Company got there hooks into it, and try and make it a kids show, this is what it would look like



wdjwdj

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Wow

Anyone who's read the graphic novel would find this absolutely incredible! Perfect representation of a Saturday morning cartoon, congrats!! The animation is some of the best on this whole site, it's really professional!



Stickel3Stickel3

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

god, that was great...

he...I almost thought it was a flash version for a real watchmen thing...if it was, I would be rly pissed of now...but, rly creative. awesome work and congrats for da front page!

idea? put this song in the audio portal



GederothGederoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

GASP!

It had a keytar. Auto win.

But seriously, that was ridiculously accurate. Great animation behind this baby too.



SamIamSamIam

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2009

Where is the MP3 version of this?

I have never read Watchmen, but still the animation was great and the tune was catchy, now where is the MP3 version of this! Awesome job!