Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


DarkRoninSteeleDarkRoninSteele

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Flashbacks! Flashbacks!

Wow...that took me back to the good old days of waking up on Saturday Mornings and watching cartoon shows while eating breakfast cereal from Mom's big mixing bowl. I was hoping for a pilot episode at least, but it's still great stuff.



VillainousPandoraVillainousPandora

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

AWESOME buuut...

I give it a 9 out of 10 because it was just so damn awesome, but I find it a little odd that you had the Comedian hitting on Laurie...and....ssshhheee's his daughter....it's Sally that he was after...


People find this review helpful!

MrMickensMrMickens

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

When is the show coming out.

i was kinda hurt at the end. i swear i thought you made a whole 30 min. show. and i was going to watch the whole thing. commercials and all. lol but great job on it. can't wait to see the show. hint hint wink wink. lol



true-SoaStrue-SoaS

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Brilliant.

It just captures the 80's themes thing doesn't it.
And John gives you cancer and can turn into a car is now my favourite quote ever.



AcrossNERVAcrossNERV

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Fucking awesome with pizza of the late 80's

Fucking awesome though as we all know Laurie is The Comedian daughter......so this is a bit weird to make him in love with his own daughter......not complaining just a bit weird when you think about it........BUt everything else was awesome.

Thumbs up