Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


MagusShadeMagusShade

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

OMGZ THAT WAS AWESOME

So ur next submission is gonna be a half hr cartoon right? =) I wanna see it.

Wierd how u made roshack sound like a clown tho lolz xD

And Ozymandias and Cat remind me of scooby doo



H31709H31709

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

oh wow

ow man that was just freaking hilarious, i just watched the movie yesterday and its incredible the jokes that you made on that, the funniest was the power of cancer that jon's have...oh god


People find this review helpful!

Xii-DeuMXii-DeuM

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

You watch the Watchmen !

Good idea to turn the dark universe of Watchmen into this frenzied movie. Very surprising, good job. ;-)


People find this review helpful!

ZyphoneeZyphonee

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

I'm crying...

But I'm not sure if I'm happy, sad or playing the piano. The animation was urggg so incredible, you really are an incredible artist, and I really admire your animation and your... psicotic... sense of humour. The idea has to be one of the best ideas to hit the Portal for some time. I really don't know what the hell is wrong with you, but whatever it is, don't change it.
I loved the singing and how you gave it the whole saturday morning cartoon style (The whole idea of the movie) with the references to shows like Scooby Doo. I thank you for making this, it was like a 1:24 orgasm, even though at the same time I was in pain because I am a huge fan of the Watchmen comics. Maybe the mixture of pain and happiness is what makes thiss so tasty, as I really don't know what face to wear when I watch this, I have already watched it around seven times, and I am still not sure. Then again, thank you for making such masterpiece, which compared to your other movies may be not all so over-average, but on itself, it is pure gold.

I love you.


People find this review helpful!

QmiserQmiser

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

*Stares with jaw dropped*

That was amazing... scary, but amazing. Well done sir, well done.


People find this review helpful!