Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


iamsototallyworthitiamsototallyworthit

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Good Job!!!

Wonderful, did think this could be done, but you did it. I am disturbed by one thing... but can't say it will spoil it for those who either haven't read the book or watched the movie. Anyway, Wonderful animation, voice acting/music all of it. Really nicely done. Don't really have anything to say that would have made it better. :D



soldivinersoldiviner

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

... Wow... XD

Taking a comic with a dark and gritty story and turning it into a "wholesome" Saturday morning parody (of sorts)... I think it makes for great comedy, while keeping the qualities of the Watchmen characters somewhat intact using said comedy. The animation is something that amazes me to no end, especially considering it's a flash video; it can easily pass off for a Saturday morning Watchmen cartoon. The music also works very well with the animation, and is also funny as well. Overall, this video is great and makes the Watchmen parody/Saturday morning cartoon idea work very well. A 10/10 to be most sure. :D



Bored4FunBored4Fun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

I've been watching this every morning!

The extraordinary work you guys put into this gives me shivers! This is just TOO good.

I'm going to be watching this each morning for a while - Until I literally mistake myself for watching the Watchmen cartoon when I was a child!

=D



HeroofDarkHeroofDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

Hilarious and Awesome

I loved the cameo by the squid/alien/creature.

The animation was excellent, the song was great, and the voicework was fantastic. I'd love to see an actual episode from you.


People find this review helpful!

jutbut2jutbut2

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 8, 2009

i love it

it makes fun of the watchmen so much i already thought the watchmen were gay but u raised it to a whole nother level you made it look like an old cartoon opening i think its amazing and very creative lol keep doing great flash cartoons man