Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


NeilErvinNeilErvin

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Illustrated like a classic!

The animation and art was amazing! It looked just like a cartoon you'd see on tv when Ninja Turtles was rocking the air. You did a very good job and even though a lot people are bagging on the jokes, I thought they were pretty fkn funny. Immaturity + joke = funny. Kay? XD Keep up the good work, Happy Harry.



shakakonshakakon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

proty good

its funny but some of the jokes are kinda dum



VillapuuroVillapuuro

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

...

Not bad at all, but in my opinion this does not deserve "best of all time" top1 title. It's still waay overrated. Was kinda short and jokes werent that great, but still this is fine piece of art.



KitoDudeKitoDude

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Wow...

That style of cartoon and theme song takes me way back to those early Saturday mornings. Imma go grab a bowl of Corn Pops and watch again, lol!


People find this review helpful!

IMLRGIMLRG

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2009

Wow. Just Wow.

Dang, man.... You have WAAAAAAAAY too much time on your hands....

That was actually some of the best animation I've seen on Newgrounds thus far. And honestly, that was downright funny. Keep it up!

5/5
10/10