Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


Don-PianoDon-Piano

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

My life is now complete.

This is, by far, the funniest thing I have seen on the internet in a long time. Yes, a lot of Watchmen knowledge is required to understand it all, but it's all right, because it is the PERFECT PARODY.

P.S. Have my children.



Xandar1977Xandar1977

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2009

Love it love it love it

So many fantastic references in such a short movie. I love Bubastis as Scooby. Awesome. I can tell this was made by a fan of the series, with love. And more love.


People find this review helpful!

Marix-DaiMarix-Dai

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2009

Campy... campy, yet funny

Very nice animation, very reminiscent of the late '90 cartoons, and very very campy, but hey, thats the way things were for Saturday morning kids shows.


People find this review helpful!

ArrayFreakArrayFreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 25, 2009

Very Close to a Saturday Morning Cartoon

I only have one gripe about this though: The music. The lyrics were funny, but it was kinda hard to hear the instruments themselves, which is unlike most saturday morning cartoons. Otherwise, best thing I've seen here in years.



DevinshireDevinshire

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 25, 2009

LOL

OMG that was really funny. I like how you included something about each character still too (whether it was intentional or not).


People find this review helpful!