Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 4, 2009 | 5:59 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 11, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick March 11, 2009
  • Daily Feature March 5, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks to everyone for the positive feedback I've gotten so far, you've made an old fanboy very happy.

This combines two huge passions of mine, one being the comic genius (?) that is Alan Moore and the other being kids programming from the late 80s which I would say is my biggest animation inspiration.

Believe it or not, one of the first ever things I ever animated/programmed was a crappy side scrolling Rorschach game where you go around beating up street punks, it was not only a fucking awful game but totally and unironically misinterpreted the source material, I would like to think I've grown somewhat since then but here I am, 5 years later, doing exactly the same thing! Perhaps just a bit more knowingly...

Love you all

Happy Harry

P.S. Thanks to Josh and Hans for their cameos at the beginning

Reviews


alexpascu2785alexpascu2785

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 24, 2012

Pown Captan Planat may by al and al its god



emptywindowemptywindow

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2012

Just awesome

It's been a while since I've added something to my favs, but you did an awesome job on this and on bearshark3d. Too bad I can't watch it on my 3d phone man, but this was awesome.


People find this review helpful!

goldcgoldc

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2012

nice spin

very funny and spin on watchman series



KingKaorKingKaor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2012

What is this, I dont even

You know, I should have expected something like this walking into it, but, wow, just wow. I tip my hat to you once again, sir.


People find this review helpful!

Hermit9Hermit9

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

Hilarious Bastardization

Obviously you need to read the comic book (or see the movie) to truly appreciate just how wrong this is. For anyone who grew up in the 80s and 90s they will recall many cartoons like this that attempted to make adult source material suitable for kids. The most notorious example of this is Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles based on a rather violent comic book. Some other examples I can think of are Toxic Avengers (adapted from a Troma movie series) and Rambo. The animation even matches the style used during that period.


People find this review helpful!