Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2009 | 3:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 27, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Fuzzy Hug 5 Points Defeat BigFuzzyKitten.
Exasperated 5 Points View the game walkthrough.
First Blood 5 Points Hit your first enemy.
Jump-Man 5 Points Press the jump button to take flight!.
Konami 5 Points Toggle Halloween Mode on or off.
Chamber Maid 10 Points Defeat Mindchamber.
Fishmonger 10 Points Defeat Psycho-Goldfish.
ZAMBONI 10 Points Get 80% or more on P-bot's cleanup mini-game.
Ambiguous Duo 25 Points Defeat Stamper & Jeff.
BFFs 25 Points Best Friends Forever! Beat the game with both Tom and Dan.
Hollow Weiner 25 Points Beat the game in Halloween Mode.
Nose Diver 25 Points View every game-over ending (1 for each wave).
Zombiieez! 25 Points Eat 5 brains in one game.
Finesser 50 Points Beat the game without using bombs.
King of the Portal 50 Points Send the game's final boss back to the abyss.
Kitty Litter 50 Points Defeat the Kitty Krew without taking any damage.
Vegan 50 Points Beat the game without eating any guts.
Over-achiever 100 Points Beat the game at least once with all 6 characters.
BoM-nivore Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Creditz Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doer of Radical Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Juggler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horde Fighter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

DEFEND THE PORTAL!
-------------------

Nov 2th 2009 - the halloween medals should be fixed. Thanks for all the feedback!

------------------

Oct 30th 2009 - Halloween Mode Added!

-------------------

Q - Toggles quality in-game
--------------------

Controls:
Arrows, A, S, D
P - Pause

--------------------
This is a kind of spiritual sequel to our mini-games Castle Crashing the Beard and Pico Blast, but taken to a new level of completeness. It's also our tribute to the site that keeps us inspired and all the people in it (35 unique NG personalities represented in this).

--------------------
Thanks to Coaly for saving our bacon with playtesting. Thanks to Newgrounds for testing out the new achievement system with us. Special thanks to Brian Holmes whose music was custom-made just for this game. Thanks to everyone else who had a hand in pushing this toward completion. We're very proud of this game, enjoy!

-------------------
Difficulty Lightened up - if you're getting frustrated, check the walkthrough, some gems of helpful hints can be found there. Also, USE BOMBS, they're a life saver. Also, this is not your granny's web-game, this is meant to be a challenge that makes you analyze patterns and use strategy, get with it. :)
------------------
Wadolf zombie regeneration issue fixed - zombies die when Wadolf does now. Thanks for everyones feedback.

Reviews


ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 28, 2010

Good game!

Ilike the game it is fun to defend against spam. But what are the secret medals?



BigbadguyBigbadguy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 20, 2009

its nice AND hard

but nothing impossible most of the bosses follow a pattern and can be hitted at some point of that pattern
really well done



Xxdiabolic666xXXxdiabolic666xX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2009

Another Amzing game.

Love this game, I like it's similarity to Castle Crashers. I also Enjoyed the combat as well as the creativity of the bosses, Only Gripe I had over it all was the lack of health, but that also applies the strategy of trying not to get hit. Brilliant work of art!


People find this review helpful!

aditya786aditya786

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2010

cool

cool game



IdocreatingIdocreating

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2009

Fun, but has issues.

Graphics-wise it's got a brilliant style to it, no qualms there. The gameplay is quite lacking however. You essentially spam the same button moves over and over throughout the whole thing, and the bombs are woefully hit-or-miss, there too hard to aim and do too much damage.

Also, the lack of any invincible recovery time cripples you on the last boss, he can melee you then fire off his laser and your trapped in a powerful combo that drains a good fifth of your total health. This, combined with having to fight Johnny and Stamper right before him with no health pickups in-between, creates a level of fake difficulty, i can't beat the final boss because of cheap tricks to bump up the difficulty and that irritates me and makes me have to knock it down a bit.


People find this review helpful!