Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 26, 2009 | 3:21 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 4, 2009
  • Daily Feature February 27, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Big Fuzzy Hug 5 Points Defeat BigFuzzyKitten.
Exasperated 5 Points View the game walkthrough.
First Blood 5 Points Hit your first enemy.
Jump-Man 5 Points Press the jump button to take flight!.
Konami 5 Points Toggle Halloween Mode on or off.
Chamber Maid 10 Points Defeat Mindchamber.
Fishmonger 10 Points Defeat Psycho-Goldfish.
ZAMBONI 10 Points Get 80% or more on P-bot's cleanup mini-game.
Ambiguous Duo 25 Points Defeat Stamper & Jeff.
BFFs 25 Points Best Friends Forever! Beat the game with both Tom and Dan.
Hollow Weiner 25 Points Beat the game in Halloween Mode.
Nose Diver 25 Points View every game-over ending (1 for each wave).
Zombiieez! 25 Points Eat 5 brains in one game.
Finesser 50 Points Beat the game without using bombs.
King of the Portal 50 Points Send the game's final boss back to the abyss.
Kitty Litter 50 Points Defeat the Kitty Krew without taking any damage.
Vegan 50 Points Beat the game without eating any guts.
Over-achiever 100 Points Beat the game at least once with all 6 characters.
BoM-nivore Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Creditz Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Doer of Radical Wrong Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Juggler Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Horde Fighter Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

DEFEND THE PORTAL!
-------------------

Nov 2th 2009 - the halloween medals should be fixed. Thanks for all the feedback!

------------------

Oct 30th 2009 - Halloween Mode Added!

-------------------

Q - Toggles quality in-game
--------------------

Controls:
Arrows, A, S, D
P - Pause

--------------------
This is a kind of spiritual sequel to our mini-games Castle Crashing the Beard and Pico Blast, but taken to a new level of completeness. It's also our tribute to the site that keeps us inspired and all the people in it (35 unique NG personalities represented in this).

--------------------
Thanks to Coaly for saving our bacon with playtesting. Thanks to Newgrounds for testing out the new achievement system with us. Special thanks to Brian Holmes whose music was custom-made just for this game. Thanks to everyone else who had a hand in pushing this toward completion. We're very proud of this game, enjoy!

-------------------
Difficulty Lightened up - if you're getting frustrated, check the walkthrough, some gems of helpful hints can be found there. Also, USE BOMBS, they're a life saver. Also, this is not your granny's web-game, this is meant to be a challenge that makes you analyze patterns and use strategy, get with it. :)
------------------
Wadolf zombie regeneration issue fixed - zombies die when Wadolf does now. Thanks for everyones feedback.

Reviews


borraborra

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

NICE GAME!!!!!

nice game!!!!!



Arthuria99Arthuria99

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

Can't Stop Playing it!!!

Graphic,gameplay,comcept,sound effect and music are perfect and suit together.
first time i'm playing this game, i tought i was going to fight all spammer group
not only KK, but also FF,PP,FFF,DD and the others
the only problem is ; sometimes when u will lost ur acchievement
and must restart the quest to get it back.
some bug in this game :
-u can't get out from wadolf lazor attack
(dun know why, but this also happened in the last luis and bomtons game
"caste crashing th beard")
-when u control bob, u can't get out if zombie madness start attacking you
-acchievement medal, i lost my Zamboni medal forever, and i can't get it back

Gameplay = 10/10
Concept = 10/10
Graphic = 10/10
Sound Effect = 10
Bug = 8/10
Music = 9/10

Overall Score = 9.5
(note: but i still vote 5 on this game^^)
anyway awesome job luis and bomtons, this game deserved to get
"the best game of the year in 2009"


People find this review helpful!

SupermercSupermerc

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

great game

it is really, really,fun. wish i could give you an 11


People find this review helpful!

triplecenatriplecena

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2010

excellent game

but am i the only one getting a weird glitch where my character wont stop running into one spot? anyway its probably me but this is an excellent game.



chezman123chezman123

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 27, 2009

Very good.

Easily a nine or a ten. Very creative and fun to play. Challenging.